Access Keys:

St MacNissi's Primary School, Larne

Key Stage 2

There are three Key Stages within the Primary School:
Years 1 & 2 are Foundation Stage
Years 3 & 4 are Key Stage 1
Years 5-7 are Key Stage 2

There are six Areas of Learning for each of the Key Stages:

Language and Literacy (including talking and listening, reading and writing and opportunities to incorporate drama);

Mathematics and Numeracy (focusing on the development of mathematical concepts and numeracy across the curriculum);

The Arts (including art and design, music and opportunities to incorporate drama);

The World Around Us (focusing on the development of skills and knowledge in geography, history and science and technology);

Personal Development and Mutual Understanding (focusing on emotional development, social skills, learning to learn, health, relationships and sexuality education, understanding in the local and global community);

Physical Education (focusing on the development of knowledge, skills and understanding through play and a range of physical activities).