Access Keys:

St MacNissi's Primary School, Larne


School Staff
The permanent teaching staff of St. MacNissi’s Primary School are employed by the Council for Catholic Maintained Schools (CCMS).  In addition to our permanent staff, the school receives support from the Education Authority Curriculum Support Team.

2022/23 Teaching Staff:

Acting Principal Mrs J Baxter

Primary 1……Mrs C McQuillan (Miss S Russell)
Primary 2……Miss C Nevin
Primary 3……Mrs J Hamill / Mrs S Higgins
Primary 4……Mrs E McIlwrath
Primary 5……Mrs D Davies
Primary 6……Mr C Oakes
Primary 7……Mrs A O’Broin

Engage support teacher - Mrs S Higgins


Auxiliary Staff:

School Secretary: Mrs M Carmichael

School Caretaker: Mr R Lomas

Classroom Assistants:

  • Mrs A Ramsay
  • Mrs A McToal
  • Miss C Campbell
  • Miss C Lyness
  • Mrs C Archer

Lunchtime Supervisors:

  • Mrs A Russell
  • Mrs C McIlroy
  • Mrs R Knox
  • Miss C Lyness

School Cleaning Team:

  • Mr R Lomas
  • Mrs A Russell
  • Mrs C McIlroy
  • Mrs Knox
  • Miss C Lyness

School Catering Team:

  • Mrs O’Boyle
  • Mrs Strong
  • Mrs Price