Access Keys:

 
 
St MacNissi's Primary School, Larne
 

Holiday List

2022/23 SCHOOL HOLIDAYS

School Term Dates 2022/23

All dates are inclusive

Christmas HolidaysThursday 23rd December – Wednesday 5th January 2022

NEW TERM BEGINS

Wednesday 31st August 2022 (Half Day)

Staff Development Day

Friday 30th September 2022

Halloween

Monday 31st October – Friday 4th November 2022

Staff Development Day

Monday 5th December 2022

Christmas Holidays

Friday 23rd December – Thursday 5th January 2023

Half Term

Monday 13th February – Friday 17th February 2023

St Patrick’s Day

Friday 17th March 2023

Easter

Friday 7th April – Friday 14th April 2023

Bank Holiday

Monday 1st May 2023

Bank Holiday Weekend

Friday 26th May – Monday 29th May 2023

LAST DAY OF TERM

Friday 30th June 2023

All dates are inclusive

*Please note there is one additional day held in reserve which has still to be allocated.

The Department of Education has advised that all schools have been granted staff professional development days to be taken throughout the school year.   These days have been included above, but for your information will be taken on the following dates:

  • Friday 30th September 2022
  • Friday 4th November 2022
  • Monday 5th December 2022
  • Monday 13th February 2023
  • Friday 26th May 2023

Please note days may be subject to change.  If this is the case, you will be notified at the earliest opportunity